Let’s get celebrating our sector! The 5th Annual Playwork Awards


The 5th Annual Playwork Awards will be taking place on Tuesday 4th March as part of the National Playwork Conference at the Winter Gardens in Eastbourne and we are delighted to be sponsoring the Paul Bonel Special Mention Memorial Award. This award is for an individual who has made a significant contribution to the play and playwork sector but who does not fit in to any other award category. This could be a recent contribution, one that has been ongoing for a while or one that is historical. The award is not a lifetime achievement award but for what could be a single significant piece of work or project or something that has been happening over a long period of time.

The awards set out to celebrate the playwork sector and to praise the work done in the industry by identifying people who have made a noticeable contribution and difference to the lives of those they work with.

With significant cuts now happening in the play and playwork sector these awards come at an ever important time to show to all that their hard work and determination is appreciated and has not gone unnoticed.

It is important that we celebrate and reward all playworkers nominated for their never ending commitment and professionalism. Even when times are tough and funds are limited some playworkers creativity never ceases to amaze those they work with.

So please help us recognise and praise the hard work that playworkers have put in over the past year by making your nomination today!

The categories include:

  • Paul Bonel Special Mention Memorial Award  [sponsored by SkillsActive]
  • Training Provider
  • Playwork Writer [sponsored by the Journal of Playwork Practice – Policy Press]
  • Playwork Team [sponsored by Unite the Union]
  • Outstanding Playwork provision [sponsored by International Play Association EWNI Branch]
  • Playwork in other contexts [sponsored by Play England]

To find out more information about each category and to make your nomination please follow this link.

Please note nominations close on the 24th January 2014. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s